My Team Of 12

To warm things up, these are the twelve films I’ve selected for next year’s project.

Black & White Print Films:

  • China Lucky SHD 100, ✟ February 2013
  • Ilford Delta 400, ✟ March 2013
  • Kodak T-Max 100, ✟ September 2015
  • Rollei Superpan 200, ✟ August 2016
  • Shanghai GP3 100, ✟ September 2016
  • Rollei RPX 400, ✟ March 2017

Color Print Films:

  • Fujicolor Reala 100, ✟ June 2005
  • Fujicolor Reala 100, ✟ November 2007
  • Kodak New Portra 160, ✟ March 2015
  • Kodak Ektar 100, ✟ April 2015

Color Reversal Films:

  • Kodak Ektachrome 100 Plus, ✟ March 1999
  • Kodak E100 SW, ✟ November 2004

I’ll probably try to find replacements for the rolls in cursive, especially that dreadful GP3, but this is the team for now. I’m curious what the Ektachrome will look like, but that’s still a long wait I suspect.

Then the camera: I’m going with my trusted Yashica Mat 124G. I can’t think of an easier and more reliable camera than this grand old lady. She has served me well over the years.

What are your choices of film and/or equipment? Share your ideas!

Leave a Reply

